I will speak out, I will Scream, I will report

in #advocacy7 years ago (edited)

So he grabbed me by my hand, gentle but firm. I couldn't recognize what it was for but i was calm. Naivety didn't inform me that it's just a cunny way of being in trouble; shenanigan!

IMG_20171210_173445_234.jpg

He took me to his room & offered a cake laced with strawberry.... Hmmmm.... Yummy! It melted in my mouth. I didn't know i was in an abyss of a trauma yet to befall me. He also offered me a drink, dark like Cola with a crispy taste of sharpness, to gulp down the milky strawberry flavored cake into my stomach.
IMG_20171209_131459.jpg
Oh! Who is he? Anonymous is a 3 years older Part 1 colleague of mine in Uni & he seems so nice & lovely but my later experience gave me the heaviest blow of my life in quanta of hatred, distrust, sadness, dejection, guilt & the likes.
So, back to last drip of the drink, it was extremely satisfactory & i felt so sleepy. Then, he talked to me about a topic in abstract algebra & trying to stop me from sleeping. My subconscious trusted him by his feigned actions.
I drifted to sleep on his 2x2 mattress & in 5 minutes to the induced sleep (obviously), i felt some caressing on my body but i was too weak to resist but i was whispering in my "beggings" not to defile me. He didn't listen to me but a courage pumped some energy into me & i gave this loud mutter of "I will speak out, I will Scream, I will report"
He knew I still had a minute part of my cerebrum giving pulse. He left me, drag me up & sent me out of his room. That was my saving story.

{The other part of the story features the aftermath of the threat i gave him}. [Please upvote me to help me in getting inspired to write more]

This is a story to inform women & victims of rape to talk to a counselor, psychologist, medical doctor in order to be free from the anguish, pain & trauma associated with rape/attempted rape.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54441.42
ETH 2433.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14