Ponder Your Choices for Consequences

in #advice6 years ago

Seems to me that we co-create our realities... How we do that is based on the thoughts we allow into our heads, which lead to the choices we make and actions we take. This belief has served me well as I enjoy both short and long-term​ goal setting. Goal setting involves choices and achieving goals requires action and determination along with a flexible attitude. It is true that "life" is often what happens when we are busy making plans! Still, be open to possibilities and I believe you can create the future you want.

Sort:  

Definitely! Thoughts can be fluid rather than static beliefs

Very thoughtful!! I agree completely!
Excellent philosophy @snowbird

Thanks. Not surprised as you are creating the life you want right now!

Yes!!! Our destiny is in our own hands!!! Thank you!

Sometimes it doesn't feel like it but when I look back over the years I can certainly see where my choices impacted my life. Hindsight is always very telling

i never understood that when I was a child...now i understand completely when it comes to hindsight and learning daily how true that is!

yes pondering life through hindsight has its place.... as long as one doesn't get stuck looking back or forward.. living in the moment of now is my goal.

Unfortunately there are still many people who get stuck, I am guilty of it myself at times, and I too am ready to live in the moment. It's more enjoyable that way, no worries for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65045.20
ETH 3523.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37