Investing time (and some money) on great projects and ICO's

in #advice7 years ago

At the end of January 2017, and the introduction of Bitcoin by my friend Rob who bought for me first 0.5 BTC and a TREZOR wallet as a present for my upcoming birthday, I am spending many hours every day researching cryptocurrencies and learning about blockchain technology and terminology.

Now, after a bit more than four months, I am a proud owner of small amounts of 10 different cryptocurrencies and a bit more than 23 Steem as the latest addition to my Crypto portfolio. 

Being a creative guy, not knowing much about programming and even less about investment and trading, I have found myself confused with all new projects and 'cool' ICO proposals. They are all promising betterment of the future of blockchain technology, being user-friendly, and super fast processing. With last discovery of IOTA today they promise no fees on transactions and if I understood good IOTA is best suited for the Internet-of-Things. Will they deliver on their promise? Most of the new ICO's and new projects I have looked in past three-four months have beautifully designed websites, and most of them have some broken links (IOTA is not an exception, where the link at the bottom of the page to their blog returns: page not found).

My dilemma!

It is not if I will invest another 50-100 $ on another token, or coin that it appears to offer fantastic new features to the community, it is about finding valuable information that supports claims of new ICO's, and new technologies. The reason I have joined Steem is to find quality information, as in a past few days I am looking at posted articles, and I have found some excellent info. However, even here at Steem, it seems to me that information is being saturated, and it is not easy to find info by date created.  Searching today for IOTA on Steemit got about 310 results, where I have opened 6-7 posts, most of them from last year outdated. Maybe Steem developers can fix this.

As we are a truly global community, I believe that if we can create posts where our research on new ICO's and blockchain technologies can help in deciding where to invest time (and money) for supporting them, by voting on projects we believe are to be valuable globally. 

I will appreciate to hear your opinions and suggestions, as I would really like to invest my time and a bit of money to support quality projects and ICO's 

Sort:  

Welcome on board. Good luck on your journey.

Thank you vutran7, the journey is really interesting :)

Congratulations @sini-o! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01