★★★ There is beauty in the darkness. MOTIVATION MONDAY (or what's left of Monday...)★★★

in #advice7 years ago (edited)

✨ Hey my Beautiful Peeps! ✨

It's Onn, aka Onntastic, mustering up some strength and a bit of energy to jump back on here and reach out to the Steemit family. Here in the U.S., it's our Independence Day weekend so although it's not quite the official day of the 4th yet, people are still gathering together and trying to set off their neighborhood fireworks. Myself on the other hand, has been staying indoors and I've been sleeping in the last couple of days. I suffer from anemia and if I don't manage it well, my energy levels are just well...nill.

Today is one of those days where my iron supplements and green smoothies are just not enough. I've been using my essential oil diffuser too and it helps some, but this day has been mostly "a doozy."

Yet, the inner voice in me said I need to hop on the forums and share a lil' bit of somethin' somethin'.

When I turned on my computer, I jumped on some of my usual sites like Youtube and some other social media sites (minus the Facebook...). Immediately I saw the words in a post that read:

"In the darkness we become illuminated. Without the darkness, you would not be able to see the stars..."

Man that struck a chord with be because it is sooooo true. I'm generally very upbeat and sometimes I do rock those "rosie colored sunglasses" but I do have my dark days like today. My low blood count just puts a number on me sometimes. It slows me down. But I realize sometimes we need to slow down... We need to rest. It's OKAY to be still because even in that stillness or those dark times, there is plenty of beauty to be found. I've got a lot to be thankful and grateful for. It's summertime, the sun is still rising and falling, my dogs are still happy and cute as hell, I've got my waking breath, and I have the freedom to be myself. And I live on this ridiculously beautiful 3rd rock from the sun. These are simple things but simplicity is well, quite beautiful.

So another note to self and one for all of you:

THERE IS beauty in the darkness. Take the time to remind yourself of what you have to be grateful for. And then go ahead and find your own beauty and your own set of stars in the dark. Alllllrrrright! 😉

And here's something to marvel at...En-JOY!


Video & Photography credit: Randy Halverson
https://vimeo.com/dakotalapse

Gratefully Yours,

#Onntastic

Welcoming all Spiritual Vibes. 😉 💜

🔌 CONNECT WITH ME:
Twitter: @OnnMoore (https://twitter.com/onnmoore)
Instagram: @Onntastic (https://www.instagram.com/onntastic)
LinkedIn: (https://www.linkedin.com/in/onnmoore)

Sort:  

Nice picture, I’m following you now.

Thanks so much! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65844.70
ETH 3445.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68