"My first wedding dress was black; the second was stained in red and blue spots; should I postpone my wedding?!" - Dream interpretation

in #advice6 years ago

Excerpt: Do you remember that I advised having marriage counseling before getting married?! Here is an example of someone who had a dream that directly connects to unresolved issues before her wedding. People think that after they get married things will change, their partner will be more attentive, they will be more patient. The dream comes to tell her that she must deal with those issues now!

fantasy-2660384_1920.jpg

Credit: pixabay

I am a divorced woman with a 7-year-old girl. In July I will have a second marriage with a bachelor. A few days ago I had a dream that did not get out of my mind.

In the dream, we decided to make a quick wedding instead of the one we had planned. For some reason, I found myself in the old house where I had grown up with my parents. Someone brought me the wedding dress from the bridal salon and it was black with transparent chiffon. Of course, I did not want it. I started looking for some white dress in my closet and found one but it was stained with two spots - one in blue and the other in red. Of course, I could not wear it on the wedding and I looked for another. I found another short white and beautiful. Around me, there were always three dogs, two brown and one black.

Only my mother and my husband's father were with me, but for some reason, he was not the same father I know but someone else who was holding a very sophisticated camera. After the wedding, a friend of mine came from work, and then I realized that the wedding was a show, and actually my partner loved her and not me, and then they went and I was left alone with my mother. I remember that I was not so sad. I was also under pressure to cancel all vendors for the July wedding since we already got married.

There are many things in your dream that reflect your attitude towards the upcoming wedding in July. More details on your part will illuminate the direction of the dream and especially (if you want to share):

  • Are you ok with the decision to get married? Are you satisfied with your partner?
  • Do the marriage or the idea of living with someone make you feel like constrained, that your freedom is taken away from you?
  • Are you afraid that the new situation might impede your development as a person? Maybe you've already experienced it in your first marriage?
  • What parts of the dream are related to your reality? Does your partner love you? Do you love him? Who is this friend of yours?

This friend is a colleague, someone who works with me. She is married with a child in an unhappy marriage. There are doubts on my part about the wedding because apparently, I see things in black and white. It's not an ideal situation. There are differences of opinion that I may perceive to be extreme and critical.

I have expectations about an ideal relationship - but I have to be practical. I am afraid to be deserted because that's what happened with the previous husband. I'm afraid it will come to this in the end and I do not want to divorce again, so I want this relationship to be the best there is.

I am not looking for thrills and do not feel that the current relationship stops my development as a person even though I am an independent person and know how to function well even when I am alone - and I have been alone long enough until this relationship came.

I know for a fact that he loves me and I love him very much. Sometimes he makes me feel a bit dependent but it comes from the desire of wanting to be together because I no longer have a problem to be alone.

I sometimes feel his arrogance toward me - it's unpleasant and I tell him that. He explains to me that he doesn't have that intention at all, but I still feel that arrogance. It causes me to defend myself, with no reason, and that is something I do not like so much about myself.

The main thing I am aware of is my trust issue because I have experienced a betrayal from my previous partner - something that is very difficult to overcome. I admit that I am a bit more demanding and asks him for reassurances. He understands this and tries to assist me.

wolf-2864647_1920.jpg

Credit: pixabay

The details you've added are very helpful.

First of all, it is very rare for anyone to dream a prophetic dream that sees the future several months ahead. Usually, most prophetic dreams are "going" forward for a few days. So your dream does not predict anything about the wedding in July.

In the dream, there is a coming back to your safe space (the parents' home), where your personality (ego) feels safe. It makes sense. You are now going through a life-changing situation. From a status of being alone to a status of togetherness, officially. You have challenges, things that bother you, your own behavior, your partner's and the interaction between you two. The dream comes to tell you that you have to deal with these things now! (That's why the quick wedding now). Questions of loyalty, space, freedom, mutual trust, love, etc., require constant attention throughout the marital relationship, all the more so before the wedding. Many people (you?) think that things will change after the wedding. The dream is here to tell you that as long as you do not change them (and the sooner the better), the situation will remain the same.

The problem is that you are afraid and anxious that if you bring those issues to light, he would leave you. In order to make a difference you have to be exposed, open, transparent (hence the chiffon dress). However, you recoil by the idea of the exposure. You are afraid that as soon as you are exposed your so-called distortions and defects will be shown (hence the blue and red stains on the dress).

The red color may symbolize a sexual incident from your past that you are afraid to reveal because of the shame/unpleasantness. The blue color may symbolize a spiritual affinity that you are embarrassed about. I am very careful about the interpretation of the colors because it is very subjective; so exercise your own discretion.

So far is the main message in the dream. Your friend represents the concerns you have about disloyalty or problematic marriage. Again, something that your inner self brings to your attention.

As for the father and the dogs - I think these are symbols for your spiritual guides who watch you (camera) and guard you. In other words, you will receive assistance and guidance when you begin to deal with those issues that require your attention.

I really did not think that way. Perhaps there are indeed unfinished matters to be resolved before the wedding. Indeed, there are fears. Sometimes you may really need an objective external perspective to see things. Thanks.


Card_spade.svg.png1.png

Sort:  

You have received a @GrumpyCat flag because you or someone else sent money to buy votes from an irresponsible non-GrumpyCompliant service.

Some bots are acting irresponsibly by selling votes on posts very close to final payout. These votes are sneaky, not promotion and are most of the time placed on low value content.

Sending money to these bots is also financially supporting for-profit only posters (spammers).

To know what voting bot to use, refer to https://steembottracker.com/ and use those that have 3.5 day or less in the "Max Age" column.

@sneaky-ninja (by @michaeldavid) is reporting 6 day but is actually selling votes up until 6.4 days.

Important warning, since @sneaky-ninja has made no effort to comply in 3 months, it's vote will still be countered even should he improve his Max Age setting.

Learn more ...

You have received a @GrumpyCat flag because you or someone else sent money to buy votes from an irresponsible non-GrumpyCompliant service.

Some bots are acting irresponsibly by selling votes on posts very close to final payout. These votes are sneaky, not promotion and are most of the time placed on low value content.

Sending money to these bots is also financially supporting for-profit only posters (spammers).

To know what voting bot to use, refer to https://steembottracker.com/ and use those that have 3.5 day or less in the "Max Age" column.

@sneaky-ninja (by @michaeldavid) is reporting 6 day but is actually selling votes up until 6.4 days.

Important warning, since @sneaky-ninja has made no effort to comply in 3 months, it's vote will still be countered even should he improve his Max Age setting.

Learn more ...

your bot broken? You posted twice.

good to know👍

heyy @nomad-magus its a great post and good that you always bring this topic to the world most people ignore their dreams but everyone should be careful with dreams because it is away God talks to us so we should take time to understand and interpret them

there were always three dogs, two brown and one black.

Dogs mean something in our dreams actually it means spirit of fornication and thanks for giving the meanings of the colored dresses

Dreams are the royal road to the unconscious. The virtuous man contents himself with dreaming that which the wicked man does in actual life.

I sometimes feel his arrogance toward me - it's unpleasant and I tell him that.

Great, completely understand. Man needs sometimes his space even tough he loves her. Women usually take it offensive, they start thinking “he is disrespecting me, he doesn’t really love me”. I experience it sometimes. At the beginning I didn’t understand why she thinks so, than I realized that’s the way most women think.
When you mentioned the colors in dreams and it’s importance it got me very interested. I never thought about it this way.
Anyway, I don’t think she should be afraid to tell him anything. She should not fear he would leave her. Perhaps in her previous marriage she got left alone because of this.

Indeed.
And this time she had (again) the opportunity to change and grow.
Accurate observation 👍

many people who think, a dream is something that is not remembered or forgotten just like that, without wanting to take the wisdom of the dream. Though the dream through god entrust the message. Even the prophets get revelation also through dreams.

In my opinion this dream is regarding all your current thoughts regarding the marriage, and as you said in this dream you'll prepared for the quick marriage other than planned one, this is possibly an sign or this part wanted to tell that, don't take hurry steps, be patient observe everything, read the situation then come to an conclusion in particular situation, and the next is about your old house, many times when we feel alone and down, most of the time we try to find our old days and environment specially environment of our home and childhood days and it reflects that you miss that old house somewhere in your heart, next part is about your mother and father of your would be, this is nothing but the essence of parents means your dream want to say that no matter what happens the love and blessings of your parents will be with you, next are dogs, dogs most of the time showcase the loyalty so this part of dream wants to tell that there will be loyal people around you in tough and good times, and next you dreamed about marriage as an show, this means the life aspect, whatever role we play in this world everything is like an character playing role in an drama or show. In my opinion you should stay positive all the time because you faced tough times in life so, remember one thing whenever you want to smile, make your 7 year old baby smile because innocent smile of children can heal anyone. Thanks for sharing and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Wedding dress blue...

Not so bad ;-)

@nomad-magus, I found your article insightful. I firmly believe that dreams happen because our subconscious wants to tell us something. For instance, I have an entire collection of dreams regarding houses - moving into new houses, having to make my own way in a new home, renovating houses, etc. I mean it when I say I have a collection: I try to write down my dreams first thing in the morning when I wake up. It has given me insight into my self very often. I am looking forward to more of your work.

Indeed.
Dreams are all that and much more!
Btw, changing houses is changes you go within yourself. The bigger and more spacious the house, the more expanded your consciousness is. You may have already known that.
Thanks for the feedback 🙏

I had dreams of making it on my own in huge houses with leftover furniture from previous owners. I also have a recurring dream of an attic, which is entirely my own, separate from other people, an escape place. Maybe I should go through my collection and share some. All my houses are huge, and I did not know that it symbolised expanded consciousness, but it makes complete sense.

"in my father mansion there are many rooms"

Jesus was referring to the personality aspects that comprise our soul.

absolutely correct sir...

I like Wedding Red Dress...

Red = the Eros!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99