"I am a deserted single mother with hectic love life. Any advice?!"

in #advice5 years ago

Hello,

After 22 years of marriage, my husband left my daughter and me for a girl he had been seeing for 23 years. I am in love with a man who is married and 10 years younger. What should I do? I am falling apart. I am very depressed. I am losing everything.

S~~~

livia1.jpg

Credit: Livia Marin on colossal

Hello S~~~,

First of all let me assure you that you are NOT losing everything. On the contrary, you are stepping into a new world for yourself and your daughter, with much joy and a promising future. Right now it may seem that everything is dark and bad and collapsing, but this is only the cleansing of the old before the new can come.

It is merely a temporary feeling and will change for the better!!!

The situation you are experiencing now is indeed challenging but CAN be handled and is solvable by your OWN inner strength and some close guidance. I will not presume to offer it all here and now. I suggest you do your best to relax your thoughts and be optimistic. Do not let your spirit fall but rather ask for your own inner wisdom to come to your help.

In practical terms – you need first to calm your thoughts. Take some time to yourself, breathe deeply until you are relaxed and your body is not tense. Then ask yourself a simple yet profound question – What have I done to create such a situation in my life? What do I benefit from my current situation? And what do I need to change about the way I think/feel/live in order to change my reality?!

Do not give up!


Card_spade.svg.png1.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94