You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "HELICOPTER MOM"

in #advice7 years ago

You know, I'm 28 years old and I still have a helicopter mom...

She tries to furniture shop for me when I never asked her to in the first place, tell me when classes start at the University, just always trying to pretend like I actually need her when I don't. I'm a grown up, married, and in 10 years (almost), I'll be 40.

Please, tell me... how do you end the "hovering"? Does it only end when your parent's are in the nursing home? ;)

Sort:  

Mom's will never stop. I guess we should just enjoy them and accept where they are coming from. Their whole motivation is that they love us and always looking out for our best interest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35