You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "I lay down in bed, suddenly my body froze, and I saw a dark entity in the room" – Sleep Paralysis explained

in #advice7 years ago

I have experienced when I was sleeping soundly as if I was overwhelmed by something that made me unable to move at all, I fought so hard that I was released and awake. I was sweating my sweat, fast heart beats and irregular breath, as if after running a few kilometers. In our deep, people believe that it is overlaid by a ghost named "Beunoem". And most people are afraid of it. How does the @noman-magus response to such conditions? please enlightenment @noman-magus.

Sort:  

This ghost is simply a face to the phenomenon that I described in the article. The ego is afraid from anything that is foreign to it, that it can not recognize. In the old times people didn't know about the parts of the personality so they needed to be relaxed by giving names and titles.
Your sensation was the effect of adrenaline rushing through your body. Again I say, nothing to fear. But keep yourself natural, don't force the alteration of your consciousness. Meaning, no drugs, no hallucinating substances.
Let your spirit guide you through the process of expansion of your consciousness.

The deep-seated belief in the understanding of the people around me, had an effect on my mindset, and it seemed as if the ghost was real. Thanks smart explorations @nomad-magus. Very reasonable. Apparently it does not need to be feared.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65