The 13 Most Powerful Lessons I Learned In Life

in #advice7 years ago

As a kid I was always interested in learning new things and I started asking elderly people what they have learned in life since yeah.. I was well aware that I did not know much and I wanted to get a deeper understanding of things. I think asking these questions really helped me to grow. Here is a picture of my friend and me being happy kids :) ( I am the one on the right)

737336_10151223748502677_901378501_o.jpg

Now I am 24 and I am happy as can be :) Of course I have still a long way to go but today I would like to share the most important lessons I learned in my 24 years on this planet. who knows maybe it can bring you something.
Of course these are just the lessons that I learned personally. I would love to encourage you to share the lessons you learned. Let's create an inspiring environment!

  1. It's more important to be kind than to be right.
  2. Happiness does not depend on your material possessions but on the way you view the world. People who have nothing can be happier than those who have everything they can possibly imagine.
  3. Money can't make you happy but the lack of it can make you stress. If I have enough to support myself I can live a creative life the way I want it and this does make me happy.
  4. People who are being douchebags often need the most love.
  5. Be your own best friend :) Don't be to hard on yourself you have to deal with yourself all the time so give yourself a enormously gigantic hug often!
  6. Everyday I look out for the small things in life, kids playing, the way the sun shines trough the leaves of the trees, the way the wind feels on my face, this brings me out of my head back in the present moment. And by doing this I enjoy life more.
  7. Accept yourself completely, your flaws and all, imperfection is perfection!
  8. I can't please everyone... even though i try so hard.. there is always someone who will dislike something I do. So don't strive for pleasing everyone. This is a pathway to misery. Just create the things that feel good and don't worry about others. The people who like you for you are the ones you want and they will come naturally when you do what you want to do.
    9: Be thankful for the here and now - it's all there is.
  9. Everyone has an interesting story. And most people like to share it if you listen closely.
  10. People are doing what they are doing because they went to the experiences they had. So there is no reason to blame them, even though there actions sometimes suck. Blaming others is something that hurts myself - instead I try to forgive.
    12: Never lose your curiosity - Even though I am sharing all this life advice today, I still don't know much and that is actually amazing because this means there is a lot more to discover and learn!
  11. Follow your heart - it knows the way.

2017_0624_02031600.jpg

Thank you for reading this post. Don't forget to share your life advice :)

Have an amazing day!

Love, Merijn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72