Has life to be a constant fight?

in #advice6 years ago

Today a friend of my wrote me a text.

Her: I don't know who to turn to. You're the only one who understands me. could you help me? [...] I'm worried every day and don't know what to do next. Every day I make mistakes. I do not have any strength any more. I don't just want to fight in life.

Lost Thanks to Sasha Freemind for this wonderful moment he shared with us.

I have a deep compassion for her and I've been trying to help her out. I replied the following.

Me: You feel powerless and think that life is rolling over you. You try to defend yourself and that costs you strength. Besides, you'll make mistakes that make things worse. Now you worry about your future. Do you know whats your true problem is?

Her: Myself?

Me: You make life a fight. Life isn't about fighting. Do you really think god created this whole thing to make a fight out of it? Or even a test? God is unconditional love, life is love. Watch the trees or birds... do you see them fight? Life is an experience and you created a fight out of it. Don't fight back, because there's nothing to fight back from. The origin of your actions is your fear. Your actions are determined by it. Now you got exhausted, cause all you energy is caught in this never-ending circle you created by your fear. it's okay to make mistakes. Mistakes are part of growth. Learn from them but don't identify with them. They are a part of your growth, but they're not you. Accept them and then move on.

Her: But i want to have success!

Me: You don't even know who you are and who you want to be. Now you complain that you haven't reached your goals even though you don't even know the path.

Her: How do I recognize my way?

Me: Your soul will tell you. Listen to your feelings.

Her: But I can't concentrate.

Me: You are trying to find you path through your mind. Your thoughts won't help you there. Only the heart counts here.

Her: You are right! I will remeber your words! Thanks so much.

Maybe you too can benefit from this conversation.
Have a fulfilled life.

Sort:  

This is beautiful, thank you for sharing it!

Congratulations @gentlemanstale! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @gentlemanstale! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46