Please help: Questions for experienced Steemians on behalf of the newbies - trending themes

in #advice7 years ago

Hello all,

I've been on Steemit as much as I can in the last few days, I literally could not sleep last night thinking about it!

It's been very noticeable at how popular certain subjects like steemit itself, and of course cryptocurrency, but travel seems to be HUGE too.

Does anyone have any perspective on if there are certain topics and audiences that are riding the highest waves? Are there different interest peaks in different demographics?

I feel like I'm here to engage, learn and generate collaboration and I've been searching tags for topics of my own interest in order to find the types of blogs I'd like to follow and find the circles where I fit in, but does anyone else have advice or links to other posts that are helpful in framing the climate of Steemit and how to find the spaces you want to contribute to?

I am trying the platform on multiple browsers and all day and night yesterday I was noticing Steemit was lagging much more than the other sites I was using at any given time- does anyone recommend a browser or have any insight as to why traffic might be congested on here? Was yesterday heavy because of this spike I've been reading about?

Thanks, this is just my 2nd post after my introduction!

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61438.76
ETH 2384.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58