Advice to the minnows on steemit (When i first Join steemit and how I am gradually growing on steemit)

in #advice7 years ago (edited)

steemit T-shirt front.jpg

Hello Minnows on steemit i would love to share a wonderful things I have experience on steemit which is helping to grow gradually on steemit.

To begin with I saw steemit on @kwakumax whatsapp status so I decided to register and give it a try because I actually didnt belive in online stuffs because I have already engaged myself in alot of online stuffs and I didnt earn anything. So I signed up onto the platform and even forgot that i have signed up lol.
During my exams time I was going through my e-mail and I saw that my account has been approved. So I called @kwakumax and asked him what to do so he told me that Its is a social media platform where we post on anything so I should just post on anything and I will make it. At that time I didn't know what to post so with my first post i copied something on the internet and cheetah bot commented on my post that he has seen similar post on the internet, actually I didn't know the meaning of that so someone told me that i copied the post from the internet that was true.

NOTE: to Newbies and Minnows on steemit: Please dont copy and paste post let the post be original and also have a good content.

To continue, I told my friends in my hostel about this site and what they told me is, it is fake i wont get any thing from it. With them just saying that I wanted to give up but I got the courage and told them that i will make it on the platform so I start posting my designs on the platform because I am into photoshop. So with me post my designs I met @limabeing and she got interested with my work and asked me make her a cyborg witch in an outerspace. Because I was a beginner in photoshop i tried my best to make the below design for her. And she gave me something for doing a good job. This made me happy and started making more stuffs on steemit.

Below is the picture

Untitled-123.jpg

NOTE: Never let someone be a standing block in your life. Do what you think is right and take good advice from the those who want to push you up.

In addition, On January 6th, the Ghanaian Community had a meetup which was help in Sunyani and I made it a point to be there so that i can learn something from the program. I was present on that they and I was really motivated by what went and how our leaders @tj4real, @richforever, @ejemia, and all the leaders of the Ghanaian community shared with us. This made me step up my game on steemit and started implementing the advice they gave us during the program.

NOTE: To the Newbies/MinnowsAttend meetups and learn something from what will go on and put them in practice and your will surely make it.
Below are pictures of the meetup

IMG-20180106-WA0031.jpg

IMG-20180106-WA0025.jpg

IMG-20180106-WA0046.jpg

To end up with this post I got my hostel members who told me that i wont earn anything on steemit registered. This is how i got them registered: I told them steemit is real and they told me steemit is not real so I told them that i will make a withdrawal on steemit then share it to them so that they will know steemit is real . So i made a withdrawal of 8sbd and shared it to them as promoting steemit. By doing this they believed that steemit is real and registered them to steemit and started making something on steemit. And also got my project supervisor and my project members to join steemit by making a presentation on steemit during our meeting

NOTE: Sharing is caring so i will encourage all Minnows to promote steemit and to their friends and show them how this wonderful platform is
Below are some pictures

DQmf4q94N15wqKtnGKkdfPg4L2pkds8vZ4uHRTfv4xFEZxF.jpg

IMG_2310.JPG

IMG_2312.JPG

IMG_2314.JPG

I would love thank @ackza, @stellabelle, @reko, @justinashby, @yehey, @bleepcoin, @picokernel, @teamsteem, @sircork, @battleaxe, @creativesoul, @neoxian, @sweetsssj, @elgeko, @guiltyparties, @poeticsnake @velimir for the support and the advice they give me always. I wll always thank them and always show to others that they are will nice to be with.

Thanks for reading this post and I know you have learnt something from it

Its @Desmond41 from Ghana

Sort:  

amazing to see the interests in warm country's compared to here where it seems to be so damn hard to actually bring people to mind they can earn with posting things like on fb where zuckerberg gets your earnings...what is ur secret!!! tell me the secret.. or are people over here just too ignorant

Keep rolling Desmond, steemit is a values revolution

Yeah keep steeming.

Cheers.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by desmond41 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great advice, inspiring story Desmond!...keep up the good work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55