You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chronicles of Alan:- Or Wit and Wisdom of the Ages (meaning I’m Old, or ramblings of a retiree)

in #advice8 years ago (edited)

Superb post @gavvet !
My favorite is this one:
"Don’t run out of Oxygen in a cave 80 feet down underwater"
I had a collegue of mine who runed out of oxigen in 11 minutes. But not in a cave, we were in a traning exercise and we had to enter in a container witch was set on fire (fake smoke) and in about 11 minutes from 300 bar pressure he remained with 20 bar ..witch is olmost nothing.

Sort:  

My Brother was teaching me to dive with Scuba Gear at a place called Wondergat, luckily I remembered to blow the valve out of my mouth and keep blowing as I shot to the surface!Thank you for reading ,and your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41