What Just Happened In Anoka County "Law-Day" For Me.

in #advice7 years ago

I've been fighting a ticket that I got for Driving After Suspension, and the only reason that it went suspended is due to non-payment of Child Support.  So, I went into law day, and ended up talking around to all the people within the courtroom that day, and hoping for the best as I want to get my Drivers "Privileges" back.  So, After talking to the state attorney, she gave me a deal and took put in a motion to vacate and dismiss my DAS and reduced the speed to help me out, and just said "I hope you learned your lesson, did you?"  And, I said, "Yeah, it's been so rough for me with this ticket and I've been trying to pay it," while not only once, but 3 times I was close to being able to get my license back and live a regular progression of things again.  It sucked REALLY REALLY bad!

So, after I talked to her, she brought the paper up to one of the court judges or clerks that was there to help out with "Law-Day in Anoka" and I overheard her say, something like, "Oh my, it looks like he was set up."  The other lady nods and shakes her head, as if she's seen a lot of these before, and just went back to her status - grabbing another customer for fines, to talk about their misgivings with the law.  And, the day was to try and bridge the gap between the people, and the state - and to help the law help the people better.  Seeing as to this was the case, I was not going to miss the chance to go in.  I wanted to take care of this for the longest time, and my speed was reduced - I paid the fine and the DAS is gone.

So, if I also got another DAS that day in another county, wouldn't it make these other ones go away as well?  How would you suggest that I went to fight these other ones seeing as to the fact that I was at the time paying my Child Support, and I had also gotten a letter that stated my privileges were reinstated?  I feel as though it was wrong what happened "to me" and nothing that I actually did to ask for this, so I felt as though - for the longest time that I was, as she put, "set up."  Anyone have any suggestions as to what to do from here?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95