BALS - If Bringing Snacks to the Movies is Wrong, I don't Wanna Be Right

in #advice6 years ago


Hey Dtube!

So, it's Friday night and you and the fam decide you want to see a movie! That would be fun right?

Let's say you are like me and have 3 kids, all which get charged the same price as you. Evening shows cost about $12 a ticket around these parts, so you have racked up 60 big ones before you even set foot in the theatre.

Then the alluring smell of popcorn hits ya, and before you know it, you have dropped another 75 shmackers on drinks, a popcorn and a couple of small candy boxes.

Only $135 dollars for some stale popcorn and a mediocre show.

Great deal right?

I LOVE to go to the movies. But, I'm being REAL honest here, I LOVE to bring my own snacks too. We have this deal at our theatre where if you buy a souvenir cup, you can refill it throughout the year for $1.50, so we usually take our cups in and buy those. And I also have to admit that I am a SUCKER for movie theatre popcorn and the extra butter on it. Mmm mmmm mmm. I will happily add more minutes to my exercise regime for that sweet sweet fake butter.

What I won't buy is stale, overpriced candy.

So we bring our own.

In today's BALS someone has a BIG problem with people who bring candy into theaters.

See what Lady Steem has to say about that and thanks for watching!

You guys are amazing!

Till next time, stay steemy my friends!

xx - Beth


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

hey guy!
im a girl from viet nam and im a new member. i don't now how to make money from steemit. i need somebody help me.not a vote just a advice. thanks a lot.
finaly. my english skill is not good and i want to improve it.i need some friend talk about every thing with me.
thanks you..hihi. have a nice day.
from girl viet nam

Ah , unless you did not write the post I upvoted you on????

Your english writing skills are ok tang.
I would embrace the camera and start vlogging some travel stuff.
Get your face out there on video,, not just pictures.
Cheers and good luck.

Oh my god popcorn is $135 i can not imagine . But your writing is very good . Thanks for sharing @bethwheatcraft

Nice to meet you lady Steem :)

Nice to meet you @nathanmars! Thanks for stopping by! :)

Happy to be watching you Dtube contents.

Keep up your good work :)

Dam!! That's a harsh reality Beth!!
I am not much of a movie fan, but those prices are certainly not going to entice me in.
In my hometown in the UK, a ticket is 10 quid and a large popcorn will cost ya 5 squid.
I myself am a tight ass and would always smuggle in a few munchies.
I would pinch me dads keks just so I can smuggle more goodies in...
Bigger penile pouch see :D
More room for a bag of peanuts :D
Love your googlies :)
Yeeeeow!

I don't eat sugar, grains, or potatoes. I have to bring my own snacks. (cheese crisps, nuts, biltong)

Hi, @bethwheatcraft. I'm a bot. It looks like you may have unclaimed rewards.

The Steem network rewards users for making posts and comments, and for voting on posts and comments. These rewards go into your rewards balance. Currently, you have 6.165 Steem, and 6.236 Steem Power in pending rewards.

You can claim your rewards by visiting your wallet page.

Just reply to this comment, if you need any help.
Don't want to receive these messages? Just reply, asking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78