BALS: Don't Have Kids You Can't Afford!

in #advice6 years ago


Hey Dtube Fam-A-Lam!

Today is a very close topic to me as I am a mother of 3 kids. While I am fairly conservative, I also don't think that we should throw people to the wolves. I think healthcare is RIDICULOUSLY expensive, and it is tough, economically, in the US for a young family to raise kids.

All that being said.

Don't have kids you can't afford.

A little help here and there is one thing. You're going through a rough patch and need help with food? Fine. Your medical expenses are astronomical and you need help, great. You can't even provide for your family with both parents working full time and both sets of grandparents providing full daycare AND meals for free?

Something is wrong here.

Tune in to see what else Lady Steem has to say...

Have a great weekend guys!

xx - Beth


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Doesn't the government help people afford them?

after watching kids suffer because their parents can't afford to feed them and can't stop making more children, I totally agree.

Your advice is very good mam . This is helpful BALS to all stemians . Thanks for sharing @bethwheatcraft

This is far too close to eugenics for my taste.

"You don't meet the socio-economic status I feel is good enough, so no kids for you!"

That's a dangerous, slippery slope, telling people who is and is not allowed to have children.

Hardly. Really. It's common sense. But exaggerated arguments are cool too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68104.95
ETH 2641.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69