I need advice......

in #advice7 years ago

I'd really like some advice on self care. I've had a really rough few years and developed some bad habits, including emotional and occasionally physical self harm. Do you know of good ways to combat anxiety? I need all the advice I can get.eeeeeeeee.jpg

Sort:  

A support network is hugely helpful, preferably friends and family but it can also consist of social network groups. Good nutrition, (does not have to be extreme, just real food is a good start, low carb even better). Exercise, something outdoors if possible and fun. Lastly - Focus - what you think about will determine your emotional state, sometimes it’s better to just move, breath and dont believe your thoughts, just let them drift by. Emotions are a bit like weather, they pass, but your habits, the small things you do all the time, they shape your life. Hope that helps - really it is hard to be human for so many reasons, but your never alone.

I've been seeing a naturopathic doctor for a couple of years. For supplements to help anxiety, I take L-Theanine and 5 HTP. I've also seen a hypnotist.. it's not weird like I thought, just a way to access your subconscious and change pattern of thoughts using positive affirmations. And if the problem is your environment, toxic people, toxic job.. then change your environment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93