I Decided to Start a Podcast

in #advertising6 years ago (edited)

I finally made my decision. I decided to go with a podcast hosted on podbean at http://yintercept.podbean.com

I started with the $9 unlimited account ($108 per year). I went with a paid account rather than a free social media account because I think content creators need to be more business focused.

So, I spent a $108. I now need to make the money back. Rather than begging for money through a patreon account. I decided to sell advertising. I currently getting a twenty five cent CPM with Adsense. So, I decided to sell ten ad spots at the price of $25 for 100,000 page views. I bill through paypal but would be happy to accept the amount in steem currency.

The link for ordering the ads is on irivers.com: http://irivers.com/advertising.html?btn=order

I only have ten ad slots and am very picky on the ads I select. I anticipate that it will take a two years to display a million ads.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55