Ad Space for Steem

in #advertising5 years ago

According to CoinLore.com and CoinMarketCap.com this has been a bad week for crypto. Both sites list STEEM at $0.59 . Steemdollars have fallen to $0.93 .

Personally, I would not recommend "investing" in crypto.

That said, I think the best thing that could happen to SteemIt.com would be if accounts with less than $200 in STEEM bought STEEM and powered up.

Unfortunately, I don't have any spare cash at the moment; So I can't buy STEEM.

I have a huge amount of ad space. I am getting about $0.20 CPM with big advertisers. I would be happy to sell some of this advertising space for STEEM.

I think that STEEM could be an ideal medium of exchange of advertising. The transaction costs are low. There are hundreds of ways that web sites could be using STEEM to make money outside of SteemIt.com

There are hundreds of ways that people could use STEEM to fund web site development.

I spent the day writing a program for ordering ads with STEEM. But I started feeling really sick because I realized that, once again, I could be writing a program that no-one is interested in.

If you are or the company you work for would be interested in buying advertising, I would sell some at the discounted rate of 10,000 ads for 1 STEEM.

Please leave a note if you are interested in buying STEEM. If people respond then I will put the program online.

PS: If anyone bought STEEM from me, I would put the STEEM in the brand new @vagabondspirit account. I would then power up the STEEM and not touch it for several months.

Sort:  

The @steemmonsters guys are looking to advertise, but not until early next year.

The ads are going to be a part of the game.

I had designed an elaborate program that let people build ads. But I decided to scale it back to a three line order entry page:

https://juggleball.com/advertising.html

The page will ask for your SteemIt id, then ask for the destination and title of the ad.

This is a test to see if SteemIt can import SVG images. The file is black-hat.svg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55