You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facebook Nags Businesses to Promote Posts. Is this in our Steemit Future?

in #advertising7 years ago

It's that not seeing everything in my feed that finally turned me off to Facebook. It wasn't so much fan pages but friends' updates I wanted to see. And I wasn't... Unless I interacted with earlier posts by that individual. Well often I didn't, but I still wanted to see what they shared. My feed ended up only showing people who'd posted jokes or who I'd gotten into political arguments with. All my friends who shared mundane stuff that I wanted to see but not dwell on, I quit seeing their updates. And I simply didn't have the time to set up my feed exactly how I wanted it, only to have Facebook change it anyway. I hope Steemit keeps showing me everything the folks I follow post in my feed, and I hope eventually it will let me create more than one feed so I can organize what I see by topic or whatever. I hope Steemit provides some cool options like that, including advertising, but where the user is in control of his or her own account.

Sort:  

The value I get from social media networks comes from who I follow and engage with. Facebook makes it difficult, but they also have options to get notified or put some posts first. I've been doing that a lot more lately and it makes the whole experience much nicer. I see some posts from certain friends and family every time because of those settings.

Just a quick tip: You can change your News Feed preferences on Facebook to "Newest First," and it will show you everything.
Facebook News Feed

Thanks! I will have to try that next time I'm on Facebook.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59926.69
ETH 2622.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38