You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Money For Old Eyes?

in #advertising6 years ago

So Steemfest³ was the last fest ever then? Interesting. I'm actually quite happy that we literally gave it all this time - so I think we closed it in an honorable way :-)

With regards to advertisment I fully agree that the great potential lies in communities and categories. What advertisers always look for is influence. The wider the specific target group, the higher the chance to create a communicational impact.

This is why I believe that building and maintaining sustainable decentralized communities will be the no. 1 key driver to Steem's success in 2019. No reliance on Steemit, Inc - just us building up those communities and selling them to the world.

Happy weekend, Asher :-)

Sort:  

Well I hope not Marly! Strange comment from Roeland though don't you think?

I can't remember what you were advertising last year in a post, but that was a cool blog. I think it was clothing, and so like Instagram where people are paid to advertise products, why not here? They can target your followers/voters/commentators when you advertise.

I'm actually pretty interested in the potential here :D

Have a nice weekend too!

Yeah, it's definitely a weird comment. Sounds as if he wasn't planning to repeat it.

I think product placement is a HUGE opportunity for Steem / Steem bloggers. But it requires a solid, stable and ideally growing userbase, since influence is the currency for sale then.

There's surely a lot of potential - question is if it will be ever put into practice.

Big Hugzzz, Asher!

Hmmm. I dare not tag him, but may ask privately :)

I think in time it will happen, not sure how or when but I think that (reading 2/3 blogs and comments in the past few days), people are generally not against the idea if it's done well.

Yay Saturday evening, I'm staying in again :D

Hehe, I wouldn't tag him here either. Texting directly is definitely the better idea :-)

I spent basically the whole day at the beach - doesn't really feel like December here, and it also doesn't really matter :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55