Another experiment advertising Steemit on Facebook

in #advertising4 years ago

In a post last week, Advertising Steemit on Facebook, I noted that I was making use of a Facebook advertising credit to purchase $20 of advertising on a post in the Popular STEM community from the Science and Technology on the Social Blockchains Facebook page. That advertisement has now finished. It reported the following results:

Reach: 2096
Engagement: 233
Reactions: 212
Shares: 14
Clicks: 5

One mistake that I think I made was to let Facebook choose the advertising goal. They chose "engagement" which, I guess, wasn't really what I was looking for. So, this week - mostly out of curiosity - I'm buying an ad out of my own pocket for $7. In this ad, I set it to target "link clicks" instead. We'll see how it goes. Here is an ad preview:

image.png

And here are the parameters:

image.png

The estimate when I was filling out the form was that this could deliver 7-21 link clicks per day. As with last week, we now have to wait for it to get out of review. We'll see what happens...

Sort:  

SUBSCRIBE
#StockPhotos
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-109286
The best place to share your free to use stock photos and earn STEEM & TRX.
Your post is rewarded and we support every member of the community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59789.86
ETH 2418.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43