You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facebook Nags Businesses to Promote Posts. Is this in our Steemit Future?

in #advertising8 years ago

Perhaps a Google approach may work, have three promoted posts on top of every searched category followed by later posts. Has anyone seen the Brave browser, they are working on serving ads to the user based on browsing habits similar to what everyone else is doing but they also ad block annoying ads automatically. Snapchat recently started putting ads at the end of snaps, annoying if you ask me and they have a discovery section where ads go for 40k a pop. I check promoted ads on Steemit because I am interested in what Steemians are paying to promote, but yeah the days of targeting prospects for unrelated products is over, as a consumer I want to search and purchase everything else annoys me. Snapback @lucklight

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68492.14
ETH 2699.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72