Hide My Ass Cyber Security Ad, "Public Wifi Exposes You!"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #advertising8 years ago

This Ad Has Not Gone Viral Yet, but it Sure Caught My Attention.

Personal cyber security is a big deal and Hide My Ass has been protecting us for over 12 years. I am not a user of the Hide My Ass VPN and security features for my phone. I just want to point out how clever this ad is. Hide My Ass decided to target their ad dollars on social media. I first saw the ad on Facebook.

The Youtube Version of "Public Wifi Exposes YOU!"

Ad Dollars Coming to Social Media Will Arrive Like a Tsunami.

Currently I can run ads on Facebook, Twitter and Youtube at relatively inexpensive rates. I believe that is going to change. It is simple economics. More ad dollars competing for limited space. Companies like Hide My Ass are ahead of the pack. Why spend millions on TV ads when the attention is on our mobile devices and social media platforms?

This transition to mobile devices has happened gradually since the first smart phones arrived. Now they have become an integral part of our lives. This means that advertising dollars will soon migrate to social media platforms. Yes, it is already happening but we have not seen anything yet!

If You Need Help with Your Social Media Marketing, Contact Us.

We have made social media marketing a commodity that any small business can afford. If you are not leveraging social media for your business, what are you waiting for?

Sort:  

The fact that I watched it for 3 minutes should speak to it's efficacy

Exactly, I was watched in anticipation of the next ridiculous thing that would happen.

Yeah, it was really well done.

The name is in my head now.

Its funny.
I use Express VPN. Best $10 bucks a month ever. Can use all my devices at once with one fee while many services want u to pay extra to use more than one device at the same time.

And Express doesn't store or record my data like StrongVPN and many others. StrongVPN would send me warnings and even banned me a couple times for using Bit torrents. I was baffled. So i found a better service.

I also use the BB DTEK50 mobile phone so I'm feeling quite safe these days.

I got into an argument with some Australian guy on FB who said anyone who uses a VPN is a criminal trying to hide something. It was like fighting with Flat Earther. LOL

Criminal? That is just dumb. I heard the same about Bitcoin. Almost every serious internet junkie I know uses VPN's.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83