Creating awareness of Steemit on your Facebook page.

in #advertising6 years ago

azfixfb2.png

I wanted to share a few things I have been doing to create awareness of Steemit on Facebook using my established photography page. You will notice in the about section I have posted a link linking to my profile on Steemit which should encourage those interested in more to follow the link.

azfixfb1.png

I tend to get a decent amount of organic likes but I also target the page to people who like photography so they will be more likely to like the page in addition to liking and sharing the photo. I also include a watermark with my name @steemit to increase awareness even more. You can see the above photo had 4000+ like with 42 shares and as the page pushes closer to 10000 I expect much more organic activity.

azfixfb3.png

Here is a recent post that I shared on Steemit first to compare the targeted nature of my Facebook in relation to the broadness of Steemit. Once communities happen I think it will be a much nicer way to create something similar to a Facebook page on Steemit.

Do you have a Facebook page and if so do you promote yourself and Steemit with it?

Sort:  

Good idea! I already visited and liked your page already! You did great job! I have several Facebook pages for various purposes. I’ll check whether I will create a new one or use the old page to promote Steemit…

Thanks so much for your inspiration. ;)

Thanks @tango I will be interested in knowing how it works out for you.

You're welcome! Will keep you informed whether it works out or not. ;)

That is a very interesting. I have not shared steemit on Facebook but I have shared it on Twitter. I wish steemit had some kind of native referrel code that I could send to my friends. Right now I have to tell my friends to keep my steem name in mind if they want to join. Thanks for sharing this information.

The main thing is to get the word out so at least people have it in their minds. People may not join right away but it creates awareness. They may see a news story in the future and remember someone mentioning Steemit and then decide to give it a try.

keep it up..
i am agree with you

@RESTEEM

Thanks for the comment, are you doing something similar?

i am not..but now i inspired from you..
and i will try to do.

Awesome, let us know how it works out for you.

yeah...if you support ..i can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63096.55
ETH 3032.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69