Adventures Of Simplicity #7 No books until 70?

in #adventuresofsimplicity6 years ago (edited)

Books. The artistic way, in which authors are able to play with your mind, thoughts and feelings.

kira-auf-der-heide-330895.jpg

There are so many great stories that pull you in. You live and feel with characters. You save the world. Survive great adventure. Fight with magic. Explore the space. Live in past. So many stories ..

Stories of the imaginary characters, stories of the other people.

I love books. Always will.

However, when you finish any story, no great feeling will change the fact, that you have been sitting at the one spot for hours getting older and missing the life outside.

They are not your stories. Those are waiting for you outside.

What about no story books until being old? By minimizing time on the fictional stories, I can get time for self development short videos and my own adventures. To let the TV and movies go, was easy. What about books? For such a bookworm as I was, it would be a challenge.

jeremy-bishop-267964.jpg


Dear books,

I will miss you and I am sorry that I am leaving you on the shelf for next 50 years, but first I want to live through my own adventures and have my own great story.

I am writing my own adventure.

Goodbye and see you in 50 years when I won’t have energy to run outside.

Your Reader

Sort:  

Some brave decision of yours! As an aspiring storyteller, I sure sacrificed a lot of time for the stories of others. I won't be resigning from reading books definitely, but I'm very curious how will that work out for you!

Thanks. It's quite a challenge, but minimalism has shown me that simplifying is rewarding. @shinyforest: |Really? I thought that you are aspiring artist. With your talent for drawing and art ;) Me personally I love your arts. Especially how you draw nature. :-) Your pictures are telling stories without the words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89