AQW: Dark Night of the Soul (Chapter 4)

"Oh no... where am I? What is this dark room? Am I still trapped by Alice? Where are Nulgath's minions anyway?"

Blighty lighted the dark room up using her Lunar Fireball, and upon her sudden gaze, an array of Infernal Fiends, Belrottens, Tainted Elementals, and even some Undead Infantries jumping right in front of her and attempting to slash her.

Surprised and in fear, Blighty tried to escape from the Dark Fortress, but two ShadowScythe officers got in her way upon seeing them at a distance.

"Who are you..." she asked the two.

"Milric, I'll bring that Moon Priestess down. She's one of Sera's trusted lieutenants in the Lightguard council. You must help Alice defeat that Dark Caster, since Vahin has a contract towards that Legionnaire."

"Who is this?"

One of them, named Cleavone, approached Blighty.

"Moon Priestess... This is me, Cleavone. We're coming for you. Sera and Jase were down, Gio was fatally injured, and it's all up to both you and your last ally. Hahaha, I must've done the same thing Vahin successfully did. He will be impressed."

"I'm not afraid of you, regardless of who you are!!"

"You think Sera and your Lightguard council can save you in this Dark Fortress? To tell you frankly, what your council did is an attempted effort to shatter such reality Lore had."

"There's no positivity in your council's vision!!"

"What's real is real, Moon Priestess. Your fate is sealed. Right now, I can manage to kill you. I saw you struggling to fight against Alice..."

"I want Alice to fight me, Cleavone!! And tell to your leader Vahin that the ShadowScythe council is NEVER going in our way!!"

An Evolved Shadow managed to pass through Blighty and delivered a blow towards Cleavone.

"Who is this shadow..." Blighty was shocked, trying to escape.

"Cleavone... your speech is quite the inverse of what you expected from me." the Evolved Shadow spoke.

"Vahin? Is it true? Then what happened then?" Cleavone was shocked.

"Sera and Jase were alive!! Only Asth and I were involved in their sacrifice, and three of you didn't even participate!! I am so sick of the officers who didn't do their part."

"Vahin... I... I'm sorry... What can I do for you to be satisfied? I promise... I promise we will be fully involved when you tell us to do so..."

"It's none of my business right now. Now bring Blighty to me!!"

"Why am I involved in this horror?" Blighty was terrified.

"Blighty, I will bring you to the headquarters of the Lightguard council. Don't get involved with these three cursed mongrels roaming around in the fortress. Sera needs you more than both Cleavone and Alice. Or shall I say, your council needs you. Now, RUN!!! FASTER!!!"

"No, Vahin... if our council needs me more than the ShadowScythe council, we even need YOU more than them... I will FIGHT with you!! Regardless if you are a sin-stained Evolved Shadow Void, you deserve to be forgiven from the sins you committed in Lore!! THAT... is reality!!"

"Heh... if this is reality... then stay back!! I don't want you poor Lightguard officers to get injured without your sacrifice. Hehehehe... Defy me, and you will feel the wrath of what you thought was impossible to fear."

"Vahin, please have mercy on me... please..."

"Then stay out of my way!! I will give Cleavone what he deserves upon telling a false statement!!"

Vahin successfully launched Shadowblast Flames at Cleavone, and Blighty cast Lunar Flames in return. As a result, two explosions occurred simultaneously, both directed towards him. Milric, Alice, and the Shadowed Dark Caster were shocked.

Alice, in response, successfully delivered an explosive blow towards the Dark Caster, who fades away in defeat. Upon fading, Blighty took the caster's place.

"So you came back, Blighty. Since the Dark Caster is down, and Wilhelm is dead, I will have another step towards dethroning the Queen of Envy. Soon, I will be hailed as the Queen of the Legions!! Now, I will take your soul, and I will crush your bones to dust!!"

"Just be the Queen of the Legions, Alice, as no one cares about it. But, before you pursue such dream that you keep giving in, I challenge you to do what you've just said towards me." it was Blighty who replied.

But Milric attempted to charge at her. However, he was under attack by Vahin.

"I will use Blighty as my torture victim, not you!! Now, get out of my way, or I will bring your incompetent council a haven of your worst nightmares!!"

"What just happened to you, Vahin? YOU ARE the leader of the ShadowScythe council!! And yet, you managed to invoke fear towards your fellow officers? WHAT HAVE YOU DONE?" Milric replied.

"Don't mind me. It's no longer my business, fool. Hahahaha... I even noticed that you didn't manage to do your part as a ShadowScythe officer. And since you are aware that this council NEVER tolerates betrayal and failure, I will give you a brutal punishment."

As soon as Vahin wielded his shadow spear, a Lightguard officer charged at Milric.

"You still have a chance, but I have two options for you. Mercy or vengeance?" said the Lightguard officer.

"What? Why the hell did Sera send that last officer in battle?" doubted Vahin, who was shocked.

"YOU TRAITOR!!! The ShadowScythe council will choose another leader and NOT YOU!!!" Cleavone charged towards the Evolved Shadow, who was now turning towards him.

Just when Cleavone used his sword and assaulted Vahin, the Evolved Shadow parried his attacks and stabbed him in the chest.

"Don't you dare pick a fight with me, Cleavone. Or else, I will give you hell."

Releasing his spear from Cleavone's chest, Vahin kicked him to deliver a powerful blow. Soon, the Dark Fortress was filled with blood.

"Where is Sera, Blighty? I will destroy your poor council if you don't give me an answer." he turned towards the Moon Priestess, still struggling to fight Alice.

"Vahin, stop interrupting her!! You interrogate in the middle of a fight!!" Alice answered instead.

"Hahahaha... don't fool me, Alice. If you still manage to follow the progressed contract I gave you, I will hail you as the Queen of the Legions under Dage the Evil's supervision. But then, it's not my deal. All I ask is the presence of Blighty's leader. If she is not present in front of me, regardless of where she is, I will lay siege to their fortress immediately. Continue the contract, or I will tear you into black pieces of Legion bones. Lastly, don't interrupt my plans."

"Seriously?"

Vahin flew towards the exit room of the Dark Fortress, laughing as the Lightguard council still struggled the battle. However, he was disappointed since three of his allies failed him.

Cleavone, heavily wounded, still struggled to get up in place, but he remained kneeling and putting his bloody hands on the ground.

Sera was still nowhere to be found. However, Vahin didn't hesitate.

Meanwhile, Blighty successfully cast a Lunar Fireball towards Alice, delivering an explosive impact. She then threatened her using her scythe.

"Move your vengeful muscle, Alice, and I will purify your black soul that came straight from Dage's Undead Legion."

"I'd rather pursue my aim becoming the Queen of the Legions rather than killing you, Moon Priestess."

Alice disappeared through whirling Legion souls coming from the dark blue runes invoked on where she stood.

"Come back here!! I'm not done yet!!" Blighty forced her to fight, but it was too late.

Milric, on the other hand, was forced to get up in place, while answering the dichotomous question the Lightguard officer asked him.

"I go... for VENGEANCE!!!" he said, as he abruptly wielded his sword and clashed at him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58866.42
ETH 2515.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46