Flying Adventure Video Over Yorkshire - Light Aircraft

in #adventure7 years ago (edited)

My Latest Flying Adventure

So I managed to make part 2 of my flying adventure and this time it was a lot more eventful. If you want to know what it's like to fly a light aircraft as a hobby then this post is for you.

Follow me on YouTube and Steemit for all my exciting adventures flying over Yorkshire.

The first time I turned up to Bagby excited and ready to fly the Eurostar for the first time I was very disappointed that I couldn't go. I made a post about why, here.


I really enjoyed the flight today for 2 main reasons. 1. The weather was fantastic, a beautiful autumn day with little wind. 2. The aircraft was great to fly.

The aircraft is a lot more manoeuvrable with better visibility than anything I've flown before. It climes quickly, can cruise at over 100mph and can even pull a few G. Great fun.

I'm really looking forward to converting to this aircraft to continue flying it over the autumn and winter.

I'll continue making more and better videos and posts like this one so stay tuned as I explain what it's like to fly light aircraft as a hobby.

If you want to know more about costs and how to learn to fly please leave your questions in the comments. It really doesn't have to be as difficult or expensive as people think. I'm happy to answer any questions.

Here are some pictures from today:

Sort:  

Great post! Ive subscribed to you on Youtube and Re-steemed. That looks like a really nice aircraft.

What camera did you use inside the aircraft?

Have you seen my post about flying?

https://steemit.com/bucket-list/@ashleypeat/episode-1-flying-lesson-or-bucket-list-vlog

I hadn't I'll read that now. I'm going to buy the same camera Tom uses, this was done on my smartphone. For future videos I'll be using better equiptment :)

Congratulations @wphelpandfix! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74