You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What will you risk in order to find promised treasure? An analogy.

in #adventure7 years ago

I consider the opportunities the treasure will provide to me. To have the financial capacity to provide support and create opportunity for those I care for would allow me to meet a lifelong goal of mine. To continue the hunt means potentially sacrificing life and limb. After realizing that to pursue the treasure means to put those who depend on me at risk... I go home.

I've been doing this dance in pursuit of lifelong goals for as long as I can remember. Two steps forward, one step back. As I stumble through this life I become less concerned with goals. My goals change and the finish line is ever moving. One thing that has remaining concrete to me is the idea of direction. You're either heading in the right direction or you're not.

I am greatful for the struggle. I have what I need. I have enough to pay the bills and to have anything more won't make me any happier.

If you so desire, and you're willing to put the work in, unfathomable wealth is out there for the taking. Opportunity awaits, without the need to risk it all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59452.44
ETH 2541.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54