Adventures on the bumpy roads of crypto currency

in #adventure7 years ago

Few months back when I first heard about Bitcoin, I was impressed by its technology and started research about Crypto currencies. I learnt about the features of some cool currencies like Ethereum, Lisk, Pivx, Litecoin which are my favorites. Thought of buying some coins but there is only Bitcoin exchange in India. So I decided to buy Bitcoin so that I can transfer that to other Cryptos. Then I heard about the bomb ICO's(easy way to get rich) and saw many ICO's making money out of no where. So I thought of investing in the ICO. Later, I heard about (IDice) first mobile based gambling crypto(what they say). At that time, I bought some bits with 11% transaction fee to transfer from rupees to bits and transferred them to MyEtherWallet for ether which I have used to buy IDice tokens(also got 30% extra tokens). I Waited till the end of Crowd Sale of IDice. Once the Crowd Sale is done, there no sign of any IDice announcements. This made me Sad because I thought I've lost all of my ether. May be everyone who bought these tokens might have felt the same. Then the price of IDice was listed on the worldcoinmarket.com but the price is lower than the price with which I bought those tokens.

On 28th June, IDice tweeted

Exchange announcements are expected to come next week. We're preparing for a successful launch :) 😀

— iDice (@idice_io) June 28, 2017

Reply

IMG-20170713-WA0014.jpg

https://twitter.com/Vesrak/status/880631194735353857

Here Daughter=ether pic.twitter.com/rfUuFPmfAf

— sravan (@Vesrak) June 30, 2017
Sort:  

Congratulations @vesrak! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

idice_io iDice tweeted @ 28 Jun 2017 - 22:13 UTC

Exchange announcements are expected to come next week. We're preparing for a successful launch :) 😀

Vesrak sravan tweeted @ 30 Jun 2017 - 03:36 UTC

@idice_io Here Daughter=ether https://t.co/rfUuFPmfAf

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67334.81
ETH 3235.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64