My Kayaks

in #adventure7 years ago

Tomorrow I have my first indoor pool session. It is cold here during the winter so kayaking outside is not recommended. I am meeting with many people I do not know yet. Luckily I know a few. However we share a passion for kayaking, so no worries.

The orange one was the first kayak ever purchased. I actually picked it up on the way to my first Clinic. So I had no experience with it at all before getting into the river. It is a Riot Magnum 80. Only less than a year ago it was very expensive. The black boat is a Dagger Max RPM, I purchase it with the second blue boat, a Liquid Logic Cross River 125. I paid a little more then half the price of the first boat for both of these. I received two paddles, two helmets, two life vests, two skirts and a car rack with them. A true bargain! The 1st Blue Boat is a Necky Vibe. I just bought it last week and haven't used it yet. It's a more expensive boat than the Riot and I payed far less and a good paddle and skirt was included.

It's funny when you start something new, and your experienced. You pay for that lack of knowledge. Also you don't have the network that develops with any new activity. But as time goes by you gained that knowledge and the dividends pay off.
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65955.30
ETH 3276.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70