Breaking the Ice

in #adventure7 years ago

I've enjoyed Whitewater kayaking for less than a year. Although I started during the spring of last year, I know I have much still to learn. One if there experiences is how my body would respond to fridged water. Yeaster day was for casted to be fairly warm. I contacted some Facebook friends with much more experience than myself. I followed their advice and secured the nessessary gear. With their help and encouragement my anxiety diminished. With the proper gear only my face was exposed to the 33'f water. I appreciate the opportunity to paddle with these new friends for with out them and others like them that have shared their time and knowledge with me, I would noeve have enjoyed this sport I've fallen in live doing. I think the three keys to success are proper gear, proper training and never going alone.KIMG0176.JPGKIMG0178.JPGKIMG0177.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30