My Journey to Trihund Trek (9000 feet), IndiasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #adventure7 years ago (edited)

IMG_6198.JPG

My last tour was with my friends to trihund. Triund is located in Nothern India and also known as the jewel of mountains.

Our stay -
When we first reach in dharamshalla in Uttarakhand, hotel staff came to receive our group. We were about 40 students and all were very tired because the journey was too long that we were not able to stand properly.

My close friends were finding some place to relax for few minutes and some of them were smoking in the rest room.

OuIMG_6020.JPG

We now, decided to move out for local visit and want to visit the popular temples, churches, monuments and other historic places.

My juniors were very happy and there was a charm on their face and were enjoying with the new sunshine. We visited a local church and were taking pictures and having some memorable talks with my pal.

IMG_5967.JPG

It was 02:00 pm and we all were very hungry and was in search of food. We went to a restaurant near by a temple and we ate chicken sahi junoon and chicken luftansa.

We went to hotel and started playing some games like truth and dare and some were playing cards in their rooms and some were having stuff to eat and drink.

The next day-
This was the day that we all were waiting for, THE TRIHUND TREK. My dream was about to fulfill and all were ready to trek early morning.
It was 06:00am amd our guide was ready and was describing about the trek.
He told us that the trek is about 4 to 5 hours and there are many climbs and narrow path from where we have to go.

It all started and we all were having some water, some clothes and some food to eat. The journey to peak started and we all were have that passion and enthusiasm to walk.
Believe me it was amazing and mesmerising and that view and the sunset was resplendent.
Our tents were small but cute, I was happy and my friends were happy.

We ate some food and started bonefire on tentside. It was 18:00pm and we all were freezing like hell because the temperature was about 0 degree or -1 degrees but we all were happy and enjoying alot.

Believe me the stars looks fantastic from that view, billions of stars were twinkling and it seems like they all are watching us. It was 00:15am and many of us was sleepy and started moving towards their tent to have some sleep and to start a new and a fresh day.
I was having some chocolates and some food to eat and I was sitting with my friends and we were gossiping.
Its was 02:00am and I was sleepy and went to my tent to have some sleep.

A new and a fresh day began with a beautiful sunrise and the spark of sun was coming from the cliff of mountains and it was resplendent. It was not end of my trek.

IMG_6206.JPG

The trihund trek was amazing and its memories and very close to my heart. I am just thinking about to go their now and to collect some more good memories.

If you like my blog than keep sharing and keep loving. All these pictures are in my good books and in my photography album. I choose this life, I choose adventurous life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99