How important is your Phone's Wallpaper??

in #adventure7 years ago

Have seen lot of people adding selfies as wallpaper in phone. Great idea however with me I have always kept this one photo as wallpaper maybe cos I'm yet far from getting contempt with this place. Wallpapers should be something inspiring; something that's missing from your life right now so here's what i have on my phone for long long time.

Four visits to Ladakh and everytime the place amazes me with its beauty and colors. This was shot back in 2012 during my 16 days ride to Ladakh. Back in that time the roads only existed by way of Tyre marks follow them and if lucky you'll find someone to guide you thru.

image

What's your wallpaper looks like? Please share in comments.

Needless to say if you like the post then don't forget to upvote, resteem and follow. Cheers

Sort:  

Damn! Wish I had been to Ladakh back then. Currently it's all clean tar roads in most of the places and I ddn't fid it challenging at all! :/
Nice and motivational wallpaper there. I often put wallpaper of my next big goal so that I see it everyday and it motivates me to achieve it.

it indeed was a task. It took us 3 days to reach down to Manali from Karzok while now i hear stories how people are covering it in single day. Wonder if this tourism is actually worth all the harm we are exposing this ecosystem to.

Posted something similar on my blog. The idea came to me while driving back from work but I didn't realise that's because I glaced over your post earlier 😬. Thanks for the inspiration haha

Will only spare if u promise a ride once you pick it from steem earnings

Yes yes I believe in sharing the happiness. Let's see how steem contributes towards that dream.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @thenomadictales to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56