Day 1 - Delhi - Mandawa - Bikaner (520 kms)

in #adventure6 years ago

Hello Steemians,

I’m starting day wise log from my recent Rajasthan ride. Since the trip was focussed just to live those bow straight roads on my new dominar; the photos are majorly from the GoPro while rest from my pixel phone.

While the route planned was Delhi-Bahadurgarh-Rohtak-Bhiwani-Chirawa-Jhunjhunu-Mandawa-Fatehpur-Ratangarh-Bikaner (NH709 &11=461km) however we behaved foolish and blindly followed gmaps till we were completely lost and started asking locals for route updates. Rajasthan is famous for well maintained highways while our odd day we could barely get onto national highway.

Everybody we asked routed us to shorter route which also happens to be between small villages. The good road patches appear once to be taken over by sleet or the typical Rajasthan mud roads. Posting few from our Day 1.

Starting early ensures that we don't face city traffic and that we manage to reach our Destination by lunch
image

Mandate Selfie
image

My ride partner- Prashant. He happens to meet me on one of the breakfast rides back in 2012 and we have clocked several miles together since then
image

Green tunnel
image

Amidst desert
image

Asking everyone to ensure we are on right route
image

image

Resting and Relaxing
image

Mandawa - A small town in Jhunjhunu district of Rajasthan. Originally a Shekhawati region famous for age old havelis.
image

image

One of the interesting haveli's in Fatehpur
image

image

In the end we reached the roads we came for
image

image

Managed to reach Bikaner around 1900 hrs. Had our meal at a local roadside dhaba and called it off. Will be posting photos from our hotel in part 2

Please follow my steepshot channel for more photos of our ride: steemit.com/@notsorandom

Sort:  

Thnx for showing us the path. I will also plan for some road trip someday

You definitely should. The roads in Rajasthan are pure love.

Bow straight roads with desert on both sides makes them all the way more special.

Love to see some Indian adventure freak in steemit. I envy you guys. Bike adventure was used to be one of my dreams but it never happened. I have become a complete family man and I have some obstacles too. You guys carry on and enjoy the life to the fullest. I will definitely keep a track.

Thank you Krish. We too have a family and trust me we worry for them as much as you do.

Hope to see you on road someday

Yes Man! I do hope to meet up with u guys someday somewhere

You got a 0.53% upvote from @upme requested by: @thenomadictales.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01