Operation Dood Rides Again 50% Complete

My motorcycle helmet arrived today! I got busy over my 4th of July vacation. I decided to get a few things done that I've been putting off.

Operation Dood Rides Again Is A Go.

I've been motorcycle shopping for the last couple months and promised myself I wouldn't buy another motorcycle till I did it all legal like. Meaning I need to get a learners permit, then a license, all the proper equipment, then the motorcycle. This is funny to me because I've been riding both on road and off since I was 12 years old. Anyway, maybe that's a story I'll share more on at another time.

Over my vacation I went and took my written test for the motorcycle permit. It was really silly with questions that were mostly common sense and you had to pick out the different road signs and what not. Step 1 get permit is now complete. I'd post a photo but it has all my personal information on it. Probably not a good idea :) I tried to take a picture at the Department of Motor Vehicles but I got yelled at. Apparently photography of the testing area is frowned upon :(

Step 2 was get the proper equipment to take road test and motorcycle safety course. Now 99% complete. I ordered a helmet .... LMAO.... size 5xl that's right, you read it correct, xxxxxl is my head size. Apparently The Dood has a big head! The helmet arrived today, and now I just need a pair of leather riding gloves so I can take the road test. I'll stop by a cycle shop locally and order a pair. I think it's ridiculous that you need gloves for the road test, but hey I'm trying to do the right thing here, so I guess I have to play along.

20170711_185816.jpg

Here's The Dood with his big head stuffed in his big ass helmet. Now it really looks big! I don't know why they put all these stickers over the visor but I'll have to remove those soon. The helmet is upgradable to bluetooth with a kit so I can talk on my phone and listen to music. Frankly I'll probably get one of the half helmet lids, or brain buckets as we used to call them, but I needed a full face for the course, and the bluetooth will be nice on road trips.

Now all that's left is road test and buy a motorcycle.

I stopped shopping for bikes because it was to painful. I kept finding bikes I liked and could afford but promised myself I wouldn't buy one till I got my license. If I don't do this, I know I'll start riding it right away and then just blow off getting the license all together. It's the anarchist in me... I can't help myself. I'd go off on being a sovereign citizen and all that stuff but nobody really cares and that just gets you added to yet another list :) Can't have people doing whatever they want now can we?

Anyways, I digress. All that's left now is sign up for road course. Take riding lessons, get license and buy bike. Really looking forward to trying to get on the road before the end of the summer. I'll keep you all posted as things progress.

Sort:  

:-P a familier face and name

Hey hey! Good to see you here. Thanks for the Resteem! Just followed you!

i was already following u i think Lol made me wonder if i had commented before im so forgetful hehehe

Congratulations @the-bitcoin-dood! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

We need a further a way pic for from a reference, just a headshot after mentioning your head is xxxxxl, that is very undood dood. I found the pic of yourself you posted on your Myspace.

LMAO! That's awesome... Yeah it probably really looks that big too. Nice job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85