Raro- the best pizza in Cabarete

in #adventure3 years ago

image.png

Everywhere I travel I am always looking for the best pizza place in the town. I am a very active person and pizza is the best kind of meal to have after a long active day. I think it’s a combination of the process of eating it with my hands like a savage and how fast it is prepared, because when I am really hungry after a long day I cannot be bothered with waiting.

This restaurant is owned by a Roman Italian man and is located at the only traffic light in Cabarete. It has been open for about 3 years now and was an immediate success. The owner like many people of his generation does not use social media so it’s success has been solely because of word of mouth. The quality of the food and the hospitality and vibration of the place speaks for itself.

There are a lot of retired expats living in Cabarete and everyone talks. A couple of peoples experiences can make or break your restaurant. It seems this man has a natural talent for a high quality experience. He comes out to every table personally and interacts with the people there. He is very peculiar man and is 100% himself. I would not say that he is particularly kind. He is unique and entertaining. The first time I came to the restaurant he sat down with me and explained that his favorite Roman food was the baby lamb (I asked him what was his favorite) then he explained this was what he missed the most about living in Italy, because you see you cannot buy baby lambs in the Caribbean as it turns out. He explained the taste very enthusiastically to me. It was a full on experience,.. I could almost taste the flavors as he described them. After I had determined that Raro had the best pizza and had enjoyed it multiple times I decided to try the Ravioli. After I had my first bite I said to him “this is the best ravioli I have ever had”. To which he replied with out a hint of a smile “I know”.

image.png

So about the pizza. I have enjoyed every type on the menu and my only complaint would be that one of the pies has olives with pits in them. Maybe this is normal in Italy, but when you are ravenously hungry you find yourself in danger of cracking a tooth the first time.

I personally like the Margarita pizza. It is my preferred pizza where ever I go.

The features that make a good pizza are the quality of the sauce, the balance of salt, and of course the dough. Lets just say he is right on point will all of these aspects. The sauce is a lovely combination of smooth and sweet, and the dough is light and fluffy, moderately thin and cooked all the way through.

I hope you enjoy Raro as much as I did.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51