Traveling by train

in #adventure5 years ago

From the time that I was so young that I couldn't stretch my legs long enough to walk on the railroad ties, but had to hop from one to the next, I remember the lure of “trains”.

I would walk the tracks with my dad and pitch rocks at anything that made a target. And I met the “hobos”. They would welcome us into their camp and share their “hobo stew” and tell exciting stories about their travels. In my mind I made up pictures of their adventures, and I was sold on “hopping a freight train” and seeing the world.

Of course, I grew up and fell into being an adult with all the intrigues of life, and never “hopped” a train.

One day as I sat gazing out of the window at the cows in the field, the thought came out of the deep recesses of my mind that I should go on a train trip. Feel the rock of the train as it rolled down the tracks with new vistas sliding by in front of my eyes.

“Why not”, I said to myself, as all the objections in my head came forward to challenge this ludicrous idea. So I quickly moved forward with the idea, before I could convince the adult me that I couldn't do this, and I found a friend who was willing to go with me.

I have spent hours trying to make my pictures come across properly. I have experimented with this and that in different programs and none of them are going to make my pictures come across properly.

So I will post one picture and you will see that my wonderful porter is laying on his back!

Please, anyone out there, who understands why this is happening tell me what the secret is and I will love you forever!

20191016_083355.jpg

Oh technology! You either love it or hate it, right now I am not liking it at all!
Have a great, wonderful day!

Sort:  

Congratulations @take-2! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hmm!! ... "Porter laying on his back??" , and why???

What else, other than ADMIRING a God given gift of BEHIND??

But may I ask?? Where is your companion??

I really wish we could have figured that out the other day! I see nobody has chimed in with helpful advice. Oh well. At least your story was interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34