7 Tips How To Bring In The New Year Safely

in #adventure6 years ago

happy-new-year1.jpg

I can’t tell you how many people I’ve known who have died from drunk driving or drug overdose in my lifetime. It’s a plague that has invaded my town for years. Not to mention the amount of people who get caught driving drunk, caught with drugs and so on. Trust me, I’ve been there. Being from a small town, these cops aren’t too concerned about the murder rate because, well… there is none. Maybe once in a blue moon. As the new year approaches, I’m more than sure we will have a fair share of people who are ready to “turn up” to the max! So here are some tips on how you can still do what you do and still have a Happy New Year.

  1. Get a Designated Driver
    Of course this had to be the first tip. Whether you believe it or not, driving drunk impairs how you see things. Your judgement is off. If it wasn’t then why drink in the first place? All it takes is one wrong swerve on the white line, one cop to see you and BOOM! It’s over. Now you’re paying fines out the ass and life as you knew it will come to a stand still.

  2. Get on the Shuttle.
    This is mostly for my city slickers. I think it’s a lot easier to live in the city and party because you have so many other means of transportation like the bus, taxi cabs, etc.

  3. Party with people you trust.
    I’m starting to understand the term “No new friends” now. It is so hard to build solid relationships these days. It’s even easier to mess them up in a split second. If you know that you’re going to hang out with someone who may have “beef” with another, your best bet is to either squash it, or leave them at home. Worst case scenario, your friend gets into a fight, then their friends jump in, next thing you know somebody gets shot. I’ve seen it time and time again and it can ruin a night quick. Nobody wants that.

  4. Set a minimum on how much you drink.
    One night my friend Charlie decided he was going to break the record for the drinking contest. So he drank one 40 once bottle of Steele Reserve. Then another. And another. And another. And another. After his 8th bottle, he passed out. He started foaming at the mouth and had to get rushed to the hospital. He poisoned himself. His stomach had to get pumped. And he died. Good thing is, the doctors worked a miracle and brought him back to life. You catch my drift? This is a true story by the way.

  5. Leave the bricks in the stash.
    Okay, I understand there is money to be made, yada yada. Look at it from a cops perspective. It’s the busiest party night of the year. Drugs, guns, and more will be floating everywhere. Cops see this as a gimme night. Studies show that more people get arrested on New Years Eve than any other day of the year. Just something to think about.

  6. Go to Church.
    For the past couple of years my peoples have been trying to get me to go to church on New Years Eve. I haven’t made that step yet, but I hear that it’s more of a motivation to get you ready to succeed in the upcoming year. I’m actually thinking about going this year. I have so many goals and dreams I really don’t want to jeopardize all that I’ve been building. Church may actually be the best place for me this New Years Eve.

  7. Stay Home.
    Just think of how much money you’ll save if you just don’t go out at all. Some may call it boring. But, how is this club night any different from the last 30 clubs you went to. You go there, get a few drinks, dance a little, see a fight, have a few laughs, maybe a few tears, and end the night you’re probably not getting laid lol. Sometimes you win sometimes you lose. Might be better to just have a nice, small get together at your place. You know, with you and the ones you love. That way you save a lot of drama and you can control who you see.

I hope everyone has a safe and Happy New Year. What are some tips that you would suggest to having a good New Years Eve?

Sort:  

Enjoy the vote and reward!

You're too kind!

These are great tips. I've lost people that way too. SAD PHENOMENA.
This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy by your friendly @eastcoaststeem ran by @chelsea88 (not a bot)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69633.73
ETH 3805.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74