Take My Breath Away ❄️ Rider Racing Down The Glacier [GoPro Shots 📷]

in #adventure6 years ago
Life is not measured by the breaths you take, but by the moments that take your breath away.

Sometimes we need to travel, explore new places, meet new people, experience foreign cultures, taste exotic food and live a different lifestyle in order to restore ourselves and be ready for the next chapter in life.

Going on adventures both broaden's horizons and helps us to reposition ourselves. Then we start looking at things from a different angle and gain a completely new perspective on our own doings.

Now some people find themselves relaxing, others enjoy reading a book - and I love racing down the slopes :-)

Let's pick up steam, produce some adrenaline and feel alive!

@surfermarly converting her ski sticks into a selfie stick :-)

Living life to the fullest - and fastest

Probably, I'll just take the blue slopes since I haven't been skiing for a while... I mean just in case.

These were my words before leaving to Switzerland. Now guess what I did today: racing down a giant slalom parkour! Ha!

There are a lot of mini race tracks parallel to the regular slopes. I discovered one of them from above when going upwards with a chairlift and immediately knew that I had to try it.

I didn't know I would ever race down a grand slalom track, but here's me providing evidence!

@surfermarly doing what she loves most: trying new stuff :-)

To be honest my thighs burn like hell

Damn, I thought I came with a well prepared body, but after a few days I need to recognize: I didn't!!! Haha!

Thank God my hotel has a full service spa which has become my daily lifesaving. There's nothing better than relaxing those tense muscles in the sauna and letting the bubbles of a whirlpool giving you a nice massage.

Usually I'm not a big fan of resorts and prefer to rent an apartment and rely on self-catering, but this time I made an exception. It turned out to be a great idea, I feel as if I was reborn!

Also the daily training is a great way to gradually find back to my original fitness level.

Nice side-effect: the tight butt! 😄 (no pictures available, I'm sorry)

@surfermarly during her daily (boody) training

The glacier takes your breath away in many senses

I really notice the low amount of oxigen in the air up here on the glacier.

Now the fact that breathing requires more efforts is compensated quickly. The stunning views on the ice formations and huge amounts of snow let you forget about everything.

Then when the sun rays find their way through the clouds and illuminate the scenery, there are few things you're able to miss.

Views like these make us feel humble.

The gorgeous glacier... no more words needed

All these creations where here long time before mankind

That's why we should treat nature with respect and be grateful for the beauty of this planet.

Places like these ultimately show us how tiny and unimportant we are.

Let's face it: we're literally nothing compared to these amazing natural miracles.
Stay humble. Much love, Marly -

Thanks for your valuable time!
This blog was launched at the end of July 2016
aiming to provide stories for open-minded
people who enjoy living on the edge of their lives,
stepping out of comfort zones, going on adventure,
doing extreme sports and embracing the new.
Welcome to the too-much-energy-blog!

PS: Don't forget to follow me if you like what you see :-)

Original content.

Sort:  

Live your life to the fullest, these words are very easy to say but requires a lot of hard work to implement them in our daily life. You are the true messenger of this quote and fulfuil it with your enthusiasm.

You described it perfectly. We need to hard work to fulfill these pleasures of life, but after all that's our very best daily motivator - isn't it? I love working hard and then rewarding myself. It's kind of my personal driver...

"Sometimes we need to travel, explore new places, meet new people, experience foreign cultures..."
This is so true and I wish more people took the time to go out of their comfort zone and explore new places and meet new people... There would be a lot more respect and understanding for others instead of all the fear and hatred!

Well said... I guess the more we take care of our own well-being, the more we're able to contribute to the overall balance in the world. Happy people usually don't search conflicts, they rather provide solutions. Relaxed people don't attack, they support. It's a circle... like most of the time :-)

Yes, it really is...so we better keep on spreading those positive vibes! Drown out all the negativity...

"PS: Don't forget to follow me if you like what you see :-) "

I wish I coud follow you, but your so fast ;-) ; but I sure like the places where yu are, no matter, sun, snow, beach or mountains; It probably is always fun!

I wish I could follow you, but your so fast ;-)

Hahaha, great call!
I'll try to slow down a bit during the next days. That part about my muscles hurting was no joke :-))

A friend of mine said once you're one of these people that embrace life... I guess that was pretty precise. So now I'm here to inspire others to do the same. It's a wonderful unique chance that one and only life of ours... we simply need to live it.

Aah, my family is currently in Austria riding aswell and I am so jealous :(

I somehow thought you'd be more of a snowboarder though! Did you ever try it?

Love the goggles by the way. Shinayyy!

Austria is so nice, too! I can understand your feelings but.... according to the pictures you're also having a greaaaat time :-) No reasons to be jealous though, hehe

You're right: surfing and snowboarding somehow fits better. But I had a heavy snowboard accident once, and since then I kept skiing - for safety reasons :-)

Haha, these goggles are brandnew. Am glad you like them :-)) I fell in love right away and demonstrated once more that I'm a poor marketing victim, haha

Safe travels, Shannon!

Hahaha, the tight butt! So glad you had such a fantastic time, that must be amazing, to go from snow to sand :)
I wrote you on fb.
xxoo

I'm having a blast, sweetie! :-)
Texted you back.
Much love xxx

Well yeah as it seems we do have to take some timeout from our daily life and enjoy the moments of our life and make them a good memory !

You sure had a great fun ;)

Well everything is sure in your favor ;)

Hope the rest of the days as good as before for you !

Thank you @rehan12!
I believe in the theory that life moves in waves and circles. It has ups and downs, and the more we contribute over time, the more we get back...:-)

Posts like this make me realise that there are so many places I want to visit and thing I'd like to do while I'm still young. I guess I should stop procrastinating and actually just go out there are do it!

Yeah, sometimes we need to just do it :-)

Ohh you look like you’re having so much fun. Late it up while it lasts and you have to return to sea level.

I am!! It's quite tiring to be on the slopes all day long, but I love every minute of it :-)
Thanks for stopping by Stephen!
Big hugs

Siempre te he dicho amiga, que estoy de acuerdo contigo cuando dices que hay que experimentar conocer cosas y lugares nuevos, de verdad desde que estoy viendo tus publicaciones mi adrenalina a salido de mi, ya que antes no sabia o no estaba consciente de las capacidades que tengo, quiero conocer muchos países e experimentar cosas diferentes en mi día a día así como lo haces tu, saludos :D

Jeje me alegro que te haya podido inspirar un poco :-)
A vivir se ha dicho - porque la vida son solo dos días...

Me gusta la manera de como ves la vida, mucha suerte para ti éxitos y saludos desde Venezuela :)

Wow! this is what we call the peak of nature's beauty. I am sure you are enjoying your trip with full of zeal and zest <3

Have a safe trip Marly :)

the peak of nature's beauty

Well said! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94