Elli Pirelli Checking The Biggest Go Kart Track in Europe! ๐Ÿ [GoPro Video]

in #adventure โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

I get called an adrenaline junkie every other minute, and I'm just fine with that. - Steve Irwin

You can tell, Steve!

Adrenaline is definitely my drug of choice, and if there are no waves coming in, I seek the action onshore.

These days we checked Europe's biggest go kart track, and of course I filmed the day for you.

Fast isn't fast enough - Let's do some racing!

ubjboatall.png
Elli Pirelli - @surfermarly - at the race track

Gimme some adrenaline!

When waves are little and winds are blowing fast, I need to get my daily dosis of adrenaline onshore.

Living on the isle of Lanzarote is a great plus in that context. There are uncountable options to live some little or even bigger adventures.

Now that my little brother's with me, we decided to liven up our common passion for speed.

Enjoy these 2.5 minutes of racing fun!

I came in 8th (of 16)!

Honestly I thought this would turn out worse.

Surfing's still my favourite sports, but it's great to bring some variety in one's life from time to time.

The muscle soreness in my arms is pretty heavy, but that's still a cheap price for the extra dosis of adrenaline we got on the track!

While the German team was knocked out pretty early at Russia's Soccer World Cup, I could restore the honor on the go kart track!

๐Ÿ Germany 1:0 England ๐Ÿ

Thanks to these two strangers who were not too shy to make me look like a winner ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„

sno11av7e2.png

I hope you enjoyed the little adrenaline rush as well!

For more information on Europe's biggest go kart track, check the official website: Lanzarote Karting.

Much love,
Marly -
Steem Ambassador
.
.
.

PS: ~50% of my weekly Voting Power is used for manual curation in the category #promo-steem. Inform yourself about how to use the tag properly.

h8k8q6qssd.png
This blog was created in July 2016, aiming to provide thought-provoking content for open-minded people who go on adventure, step out of comfort zones and embrace the new.
Thanks for being part of the journey!

u63vqd930f.png

PS: This blog post was edited and submitted via eSteem Surfer 1.0.7 - my favorite Steem desktop client that was developed by @good-karma's @esteemapp team. Check out their account for more information.

Original content.

Sort: ย 

Cool,i raced there with my sons in 2016 :) on lanzarote.... great suroundings and the curved circuit ๐Ÿค˜๐Ÿ‘

Hehe, nice! Yeah the circuit was really fun! :-)

Haha coole Sache, aber da musst du noch ein wenig dran รผben. Das nรคchste mal holen wir den obersten Pot...

Ich war ja nicht full speed unterwegs, dafรผr bin ich dann glaube ich doch ein zu groรŸer Angsthase :-D

das kann ich mir wenn ich dein wildes Wellen Gereite ansehe kaum glauben...

Great, adrenaline to the maximum ... Although in the waves is better.

Yeah, surfing is still my no. 1! :-)

Haha look at you .........rubbins racing! Looks like a great time other than the rubber band arms but I'm sure the refuel helped out with that quite a bit? I think you ended up getting your fix though? Thanks for taking the time to film it! Enjoyed!

A really beautiful and wonderful adventure
You are a successful adventurer
I love to watch your adventures really

You hot sexy thing you!!!

Lanzarote, how did you end up there?

@surfermarly you are also my ambassador, right?

Lanzarote, how did you end up there?

by choice

Loading...

you are such a lover of adventure really feel so beautiful after reading your posts as if i was in that place and how was your birthday @surfermarly

Thats too good place enjoy racing over there i will viisit soon

Good morning surfermarly! There are no waves here in Lobitos, Peru today as well. Thank you for a dose of much needed adrenaline. You gotta love go karts. Prey for surf

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Surfing ! so cool sport . I made a video about Kite-surfing so nice to watch in Action !!This is the Link if you wanna see. https://steemit.com/steemit/@mjtravel/kite-surfing-part1-in-zandvoort. Nice to see that you diversify your sport. I do cycle so I can relate about ADRENALINE .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87