New Year Means New Adventures

in #adventure7 years ago (edited)

I've been a little MIA on here.. my apologies. I wanted to share some things with you guys and keep you updated on my new year adventures. The year 2017 was a great one for me because I accomplished many things. I graduated college, ended my long distance relationship and moved to Las Vegas, I lost over 45 lbs and finally wore a pair of white pants and a bikini, I learned to love myself, I experienced EDC for the first time, I adopted a kitty, I finally saw Ed Sherran in concert, I went to my first baseball game (Go Royals!), went to my first Air Show, cooked a whole Thanksgiving dinner all by myself. I guess you can say I experienced things I never did before however, I wanted to get out of my comfort zone and do more "outdoorsy" things in 2018. I have always been a girly girl and I never really appreciated the outdoors which is unfortunate because being surrounded by nature is one of the most satisfying things to me now. The smell of the fresh mountain air fills my heart with joy.


Brian and I drove to Kernville, CA and spent New Year's Eve with his grandparents. This view was so breathtaking.


As you can see, Coco was enjoying the fresh air and she was loving life. She is not your typical kitty.


Brian and Coco ♥


We spent the first day of the year exploring giant redwood trees at the Sequoia National Forest. I felt super tiny next to this redwood tree. This was my first time witnessing these giant trees and I was mind-blown.


This is an actual tree that fell down about 4 years ago. I am not a professional photographer but I must say that I captured a masterpiece. Look at those roots!


I was able to capture a perfect representation of what the new year will bring in my life... a road full of adventures and new experiences.


Take a look at this beauty and you can just hear the water flowing down the creek. This brought so much peace in me. One thing that I took from this experience is learning how to capture beautiful moments while still appreciating my surroundings.

-xoxo

Sort:  

I never see a tree such big..and your cat is soo cute..

You should definitely check out the Sequoia National Forest ! Really cool experience. Thank you!

that shot of the uprooted tree is just perfect! i love your pics! thanks for sharing this post! :)

I’m glad you enjoyed! I’ll be posting more pictures of my adventures. Stay tune :)

looking forward to it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55