From Simulator to RUNWAY!

in #adventure6 years ago

As Otto Lilienthal once said

To invent an airplane is nothing. To build one is something. But to fly is everything.

013ba71b8f66c2fc8f708185eb168c462cac5f3248_30.jpg

... So I decided to confirm it for myself.


I've always loved the idea of flying a plane, whether as a passenger or as the pilot through the Flight Simulator X game. Spent some $$$ getting myself a good graphics card, a joystick and throttle console just to get the feel. My close friends and family knew about this obsession and some had even tried to feed the desire by getting me different RC Planes as pretty expensive gifts. While that worked for a while, it still was nowhere to compare with the real experience.


So, my wife, @ikeatl decided to surprise me on my birthday with a discovery flight.


OMG!!!


IMG_2768_Facetune_30-12-2017-17-47-19_30_1_50.jpg


"You Should be Flying"!

Started at the Simulator Room (for obvious reasons) but then we went on to the real thing!
I still don't know why I took it so seriously like my life depended on it even though it was a simulator room and knew I wasn't suspended between heaven and earth.


All I was thinking of is how not to crash the plane, but I must admit, it was the most thrilling experience ever. To fly a plane is really everything!



From Take Off to Landing, it felt like the greatest high! I must say I did consider becoming a pilot!



It is always a beautiful thing to be able to do something that brings you joy because adventure really is worthwhile!

The engine is the heart of an airplane, but the pilot is its soul.


tsg1qqbmst.png

Sort:  

@Siratl, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin

@siratl, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

This post has received a 7.38 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16