I'm out of shape, not very athletic, and getting older; but I still wanted a Mountian Biking Adventure!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #adventure7 years ago

Hello My Steemit Friends!

I've always admired and loved the videos of BMXers and Mountain Bikers that have a GoPro strapped to their heads as they hit the trails. Even just watching them gives me an adrenaline rush.

I decided I wanted to make one of those videos too!

The problem is, I'm totally out of shape. In case you're having trouble figuring out who I am, I'm on the left.

Plus, I didn't have the proper mount for a GoPro on my head:

I wasn't going to let that stop me though! Well, maybe my unfit body was going to help stop me, but I decided to go ahead with it.

Even if I decided to try this several years back, I think it would've been better (please excuse the blurriness):

I did it though. I hit the trails with my sister @iamangelica and we set forth into the woods. I edited down to the most impressive minute so I don't look that pathetic.

P.S. I'm afraid of heights, so there's no huge drops.
P.P.S. Yes I'm breathing hard. If that bothers you, turn off the volume. haha

Enjoy:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42