Extreme off-road baby strollering in Giant Redwood GrovesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #adventure7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday afternoon, I did some extreme baby strollering around the Giant Redwoods at Grant Grove in Kings Canyon National Park.

IMG_7729.JPG

I'm sore from running around Grant Grove with the boys in their stroller, but the boys loved being out and amongst the Giants

IMG_7645.JPG

Some of the descents were steep and were over rough terrain, but we managed all of them with big smiles on our faces

IMG_7725.JPG

IMG_7727.JPG

IMG_7731.JPG

IMG_7726.JPG

I didn't take the boys through the Fallen Monarch, but I was tempted. I remember from past visits that the terrain is rough deep within the tree.

IMG_7733.JPG

IMG_7734.JPG

The last part of the trail, we decided to let Daniel do it on his own, and I carried Harvey on my shoulders.

IMG_7728.JPG

IMG_7732.JPG

Life passes by quickly and moments with my boys will forever be tattooed into my mind.

Sort:  

Extreme.


incrediblethings.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/07/manly-baby-stroller-skoda-1.jpg

@lifeworship, classic monster stroller. Go big or go home

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.10 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 14 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Yes...you have good moment with your sons. :)

@happyphoenix, I appreciate that my friend.

Love it up in the Redwoods! I used to live in a chalet in Guerneville!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67