Sort:  

It really is so beautiful up there! I think of myself as being very lucky to have the life I do. But It's different than what most people strive for. Instead of a career and a family I chose to be poor and alone in exchange for more freedom. Which for me means spending as much time as I can out in nature exploring, climbing, fishing, prospecting, camping, etc... I would even say I'm probably a nature addict. I have been called a "map-aholic" lol! I figure nature isn't the worst thing I could be addicted to. I get told quite often by guys my age that they envy my wild and free lifestyle, and I do understand why. But on the same note I often find myself envious of people that I know with awesome careers, lots of money, beautiful families, fancy cars, etc... and while I don't regret my choices at all the envy can go both ways. Thanks for the comment @reonlouw!

#steemitbloggers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 65337.35
ETH 2583.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67