Seen on my Run 004

in #adventure6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday was a beautiful day in Philadelphia. We’ve been having very strange January weather where it’s either freezing cold and 10 degrees or nice and springlike. Yesterday was the latter.

I’ve been having a rough training month so far. I’ve been sick or injured for as many days as I’ve been well and I’m finally feeling back to normal.

Philadelphia, while a pretty large city, also has an extensive park and trail system. About a 30 minute drive from center city is Wissahickon Park: a beautiful park within city limits that’s has around 20 miles of awesome trails. I drove out yesterday for my first trail run of the year and first trail run since August. I always take some time off to rest my body after a grueling training season.

About three miles into the run I reached one of my favorite areas of the park - Houston Meadow. The meadows (there are two) are like no other park of the park and I’m not really sure why they’re called that. When I think of meadows I think of green grass and little flowers. This is a pretty different meadow.

EBD5FD75-6BC0-44C9-BF8D-666F46CDD06D.jpeg
the meadow yesterday on my run

996CCF72-3749-4A3C-8BC2-6230824505EB.jpeg
goofing around on a past run through another section of the meadow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70