IT'S BEEN A WHILE SINCE I'VE DOUBLED-DOWN ON SOME SNAPPING TURTLES!!!

in #adventure5 years ago

This is a rarity for me these days!

Back in Wisconsin, I'd catch three, four or five snappers in a day, sometimes even multiple large ones, but here in the Ozarks, they seem to be a little harder to come by, at least in my area. Anyway, today I saw not only one, but two snapping turtles, and each time I jumped in the lake after them. Sure enough, I caught them both, and we had fun taking some photos. Enjoy!

A COUPLE OF MY WILD FRIENDS - PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!


Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

Sort:  

stunning creatures. Have a beautiful anniversary. It’s my daughters birthday and I remembered therefore it’s your wedding anniversary too . Lots more happy life to you all ... you big dreamy family 🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰

I wonder if the ninja turtles are based on snapping turtles. Also, do they make noises when they up their mouths? Are they laughing or screaming or what?

Mostly these seem to hiss at me

Funny. Cool. Do turtles hiss like snakes or perhaps like alligators?

The turtles: Ahh henlo fren

Ahh henlo fren

They look happy to see you!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62