Tall ship Pallada.

in #adventure7 years ago

Who does not love a Tall Ship.
tall ship palada.jpg

While out on a sail in English Bay (Vancouver) the colorful flags of the Russian tall ship Palada caught my attention. Her sails perfectly furled and yards all squared away, flying colors all Bristol fashion.

I found out later she was on her way to Alaska to commemorate the 270th anniversary of Russia's colonization of Alaska and Yuri Gagarin's pioneering space flight 50 years ago and include this short video of the Palada in Victoria.


Source: You Tube


Source: You Tube

Along side was the Lady Washington a tall ship out of Washington state and beside her is what I believe is Pacific Swift a training ship that plies the waters around BC.

pallada and swift.jpg

If the following video does not make you want to run away to sea the you have no salt in your veins.


Source: You Tube

Sort:  

Hello Steemer, I feel honored to announce that you you have been awarded with a High Quality Content(7) “Badge Of Honor”. It is one of the most prestigious award a Steemer can get for writing good quality content on Steemit.

As a complimentary reward, SnapShare has upvoted and resteemed your post. Show your love for other steemers by upvoting this badge.

Know more about SnapShare at https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@snapshare/what-is-snapshare-get-your-content-branded-with-snapshare.

Check out the meaning of various badges at: https://steemit.com/steemit/@snapshare/snapshare-badge-of-honor-which-one-did-you-get

If you are a reader viewing this badge, be assured that you’re reading a good post.

Congratulations!
Keep Steeming! Keep SnapSharing!
Cheers!

i happy with your post ! Thanks

Thank you. I have been sailing all my live and love all things nautical.

a very fun trip .. I really really like the video that you display in your post.

Thanks. I have been learning a much as possible to jazz up my blog.

I loved the Spanish Galleon that came into Halifax NS harbour last year during the Tall Ships parade.

We took the train across Canada to celebrate the 150 and were in Halifax but missed the Tall Ships. Dang.
I posted a blog about Alexander Kieth (Jr.) Some dark family secrets.

I sure hope so worked on it all afternoon. I have read so many posts on how to do it right my head is swimming.

This post has received a 5.22 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @oldmariner.

Great detail! Go through my blog and see my new content, greetings :D

went through your blog and see you have worked hard. What is with the nipple masking etc?

This post has received a 34.48% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @oldmariner. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You got a 2.39% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @oldmariner! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65669.27
ETH 2668.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87