From rejected to eye catching REAL QUICK

2018-01-22 06.08.01 2.jpg
Good day fellow steemians! This is @nikkitheexplorer, your beautiful explorer 🤣 So I was on my way going home from school. And every afternoon, I always pass this beautiful creek full of kois and other fishes.

This creek, I remember passing by here a few years back. This was one old smelly, dirty, overall, polluted creek. More like a big canal. When bypassers pass by the creek before, they would throw their garbage here without thinking the damage it can do. This creek is located just infront of a mall and surely, a lot of people do really pass by this area. Near the creek, there are also families who live in this kind of area.

When I passed by, I decided to take a picture and post some here. I cant imagine how the person behind this made it like how it is now. From polluted to eye catcher REAL QUICK!

As far as I know, Lito Delacorta and Richard Digamo are the ones who put hundreds of Koi in this creek. They cleaned the creeks gathering almost 300 sacks of garbage from it. Also, they have said that this place before was full of mosquitos and by putting fishes, it would lessen the population of mosquitos because fishes eat the eggs of mosquitos.

2018-01-22 06.10.17 2.jpg
I passed by when the sun has set already so the pictures were badly taken. Sorry for that by the way.

People who live nearby also participated on designing and beautifying the creek as what it is now. Now, a lot of people pass by this area to relax and breathe. Truly, fishes are refreshing to the eyes and can help ease your confused minds.

Nowadays, some people who lives near the creek followed the good example Lito and Richard has made. If we all continue to be naturalistic and resourceful, it is not impossible to create one.

For those people who are in Iligan City, you can pass by this creek located just infront of Gaisano Mall. This creek has no entrance free.

2018-01-22 06.11.30 2.jpg

I hope you enjoyed reading this thread! For more interesting stories, follow me and I will also follow you back. Thank you for reading up until here! 😊😊😊

Once again, I am Nikki, @nikkitheexplorer, your awesome explorer! 😊😊 See ya!

Sort:  

I would love to read more about your city. Something that a local would know and not tourists. I think the Philippines are great.

It really is! We'd welcome you if you come and visit 😁 there's a lot of places to go

Summer, here we come! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81